Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Hampshire

My wife & I are being sued (served on 12/2 & have 30 days) in Federal court. It says "complaint to reform mortgage and other equitable relief". We refinanced in 2006 and I was self-employed and it would have been difficult proving my income. My wife easily qualified on just her so that's what we did. The mortgage is in her name, but the deed lists both of us. They're complaining that this was a "mutual mistake by both parties". It was not. I signed the line that states " I'm am a non-borrower. Can they do this? We never would have refinanced had we known this.

Asked on 12/18/16, 12:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Skinner, III Associated Attorneys of New England

I handled a very similar case. Please feel free to contact my office for a free phone consult to discuss your situation and options.

Read more
Answered on 12/18/16, 7:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Hampshire