Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

Rights of Cosigner

What rights does the cosigner of a car loan have? Specifically, in relation to a car that the cosigner does not have access to the car and four late payments have been made out of 10 months of owning the car.

Optimally the cosigner wants to be released from the car loan. What is the legality?

Asked on 5/12/19, 10:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC


See also:

Read more
Answered on 5/13/19, 8:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey