Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

Can you get into trouble for lying about length of emplyment on a car loan application, all other info was correct except the time frame

Asked on 6/10/11, 4:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC

Lying on a legal document can always mean trouble. If the misinformation is material to the transaction, fraud might be found by a court.

See also:

Read more
Answered on 6/10/11, 7:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey