Legal Question in Insurance Law in New Jersey

Auto accident deposition

I had a deposition and the lawsuit was about the company sued me to try and decide what were the policy coverages , not about the accident yet, but during the deposition, i was asked about the accident. Shouldnt my lawyer objected to those question, since it hurt me in the case.


Asked on 6/06/08, 8:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Begley Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law

Re: Auto accident deposition

No. The coverage will depend upon factors that involve the accident, and attorneys in NJ can ONLY object to certain kinds of questions, such as privilege.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/08, 1:53 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in New Jersey