Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New Jersey

My bank issued a check to my landlord on time (I'm not able to pay in person). They never received/cashed the check. I reissued the payment but now they want to charge a late fee. Is this legal?

Asked on 8/22/18, 1:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Schutz Matthew R. Schutz, Esq.

You are under the obligation to pay in a timely fashion. The fact your bank screwed up is not your LL’s fault. You picked the bank.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/18, 3:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New Jersey