Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New Jersey

My landlord is taking me to court in New Jersey but he has been accepting late and partial payments for months. I am behind one month can he evict me even though he has been accepting late and partial payments?

Asked on 10/02/18, 8:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Schutz Matthew R. Schutz, Esq.

He is entitled to the full rent on time. That being said if you pay the rent due to the court clerk bef ore 4:30 PM the day of the hearing the eviction will be dismissed.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/18, 3:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New Jersey