Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New Jersey

I love in Trenton nj. My landlord foreclosed and the sheriff's sale was Oct 23 2019. Now I have a realtor telling me I have to move or Sherrod will come. Don't i have 90 days?

Asked on 11/03/19, 9:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Schutz Matthew R. Schutz, Esq.

You can live there as long as you want as long as you abide by the lease. The fact the property has been foreclosed, does not change your rights under New Jersey law.

Read more
Answered on 11/03/19, 11:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New Jersey