Legal Question in Personal Injury in New Jersey

Hello LawGuru,

I have a question. In June of this year, I had an accident on a train (NJ Transit) in which I dislocated my knee. How it happened, was hard to tell. I was getting ready to sit down with bag in left hand. As I was getting ready to sit, the train decided to pull off. The inertia of the train caused me to fall forward into my bad and I popped my knee out of place. I was in excruciating pain! The train had to make a complete stop at the next available train station. Luckily, it was only 6 mins away. The whole train crew came to my aid along with transit police. The transit police had made a report in which, presently, I have haven't received them. Can I pursue a lawsuit from this, even if it was some time ago?

Asked on 9/22/10, 9:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Berman Law Offices of Michael A. Berman

You need to discuss this with a lawyer seems you have a potential claim, but there are always issues specific to your case that cold use discussion with a lawyer.


Read more
Answered on 9/27/10, 9:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New Jersey