Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Jersey


i rec'd a bill for property damages, but i beleived the bill is a phony company. The address is a private home, i can find it a bbb or on the internet anywhere, the home is in the white papers same last name as the person sending me the bill? How can i prove this is a phone business in court.

Asked on 10/24/06, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: fraud

you need to be clearer with your question. What is the damage for and whose proprty was damaged? The owner of the damaged property has a claim against you. In addition, why isn't your homeowners or auto insurance dealing with this?

Read more
Answered on 10/24/06, 2:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Jersey