Legal Question in Social Security Law in New Jersey

Someone passed away but someone been taking his SSI for 2-3 years. This person didn’t know it was illegal since there was family issues over will so person said it’s okay to take the money. Person now is trying to rectify the situation after finding out it could be illegal and fraud, and pay back what they took to fix the issue. Is it too late to fix this to avoid criminal charges?

Asked on 7/05/21, 12:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

This needs to be handled very carefully. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss. It can be done but it has to be done the right way.

Read more
Answered on 7/05/21, 3:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in New Jersey