Legal Question in Social Security Law in New Jersey

if going on social security if no taxes are taken out do i have to file income taxes even if i'm married

Asked on 5/08/19, 10:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Randall Selagy F. Randall Selagy, P.C.

You should talk to a CPA about this. Social Security is 'income' and may be taxable depending the amount of income your spouse has. The SSA website has this information.

Read more
Answered on 5/08/19, 11:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in New Jersey