Legal Question in Social Security Law in New Jersey

Help please. I receive SSDI & live in NJ. I'm wondering can I lease or purchase a new car while receiving SSDI?. Will owning a new car or used car affect my disability benefits in any way? I do have many medical conditions that requires me to limit my walking or taking public transportation. My car will be necessary to get me back and forth to Doctor's appointment and any appointments for medical treatment that might arise. On top of that my Mother just had open heart surgery, so I would need to get back and forth to her. Thanks for considering my question.

Asked on 9/24/14, 6:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Singer Keith A. Singer, Attorney At Law

Hi the answer is it depends; I cannot answer the question for you without asking you some questions. You may call my office for a no cost telephone consultation.

Best regards,

Keith Singer, Esq.


Read more
Answered on 9/24/14, 6:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in New Jersey