Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Jersey

my uncle recently passed away. Before he went in to the Hospital he left some items at my house. It turns out they were 2 legally owned weapons as he is a retired Cop. he has no other family or heirs or will. Can I keep them if I get a permit, should I first tell my local police I have them etc

Asked on 4/08/20, 12:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

There are number of issues here that could land you in hot water. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 4/09/20, 10:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey