Legal Question in Workers Comp in New Jersey

workers comp lawyer question

approx 2 1/2 years ago I signed up to have a laywer represent me against the workers comp insurence company of my former employer. My original lawyer sold his practice and I dont like the office staff . It also takes in excess of 1 1/2 months to get an appointment. The case is very close to settlement. Can I still switch attorneys? will the fees cost me more as they might be split by 2 firms. thanks in advance for your reply

Asked on 7/31/07, 1:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: workers comp lawyer question

you can always changed attorneys. The fee issue will be dealt with between the old attorney and the new attorney. If they cannot resolve the issue, they will have the court decide. You only pay once.

Read more
Answered on 7/31/07, 1:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in New Jersey