Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Mexico

Will a verbal agreement regarding real estate will it hold up in court in the state of New Mexico if money has been exchanged

Asked on 9/12/23, 6:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Probably not. The law is pretty strict about agreements being in writing for real estate. But of course the devil is in the details and your particular facts may indicate another outcome.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/23, 7:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Mexico