Legal Question in Banking Law in New York

I would like to bring a small claim case against a bank in my town. Can I do so if the bank is headquartered in another state? Thank you

Asked on 8/19/21, 7:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

If the bank has a branch in your town and the bad act occurred in your town then where they are headquartered is irrelevant.

Read more
Answered on 8/21/21, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in New York