Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in New York

Did the NYC Parks Department pass the bill no feeding Pigeons & Squirrels at the parks?

I feed the Birds & Squirrels outside the park after the cement pavement on

a 24" strip of soil & grass next to the curb. Is this legal?

Asked on 5/02/19, 1:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

Yes, NYC passed the law making it illegal to feed park animals. And, what you are doing is illegal: the curb is part of the park.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/19, 2:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in New York