Legal Question in Technology Law in New York

Legal Question regarding theft of e-mail

Hi, recently a past roommate hacked into my e-mail account and deleted all of my e-mails. These e-mails were saved from the past 4 years and contained multitudes of personal information, including passwords to other accounts, and many other things. Is there anything I can do legally?

Asked on 2/12/09, 11:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: Legal Question regarding theft of e-mail

It is a crime if you didn't tell them your password.

Read more
Answered on 2/12/09, 11:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in New York