Legal Question in Constitutional Law in New York

i want to know about driver licensing vs the right to travel and if whether supreme court justice tollman was or is correct about the right to travel is legitimate and true

Asked on 7/28/17, 1:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

Driving is not a right that is protected under the Constitution. It is a privilege subject to reasonable government regulation.

Read more
Answered on 7/28/17, 2:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in New York