Legal Question in Constitutional Law in New York

Our municipality provides free wireless internet to residents and visitors. The server stores log in information, user ID, and location/duration of the device logged on. The police administrators use that information to track employees, citizens, political groups and activists. They use the server information to identify and track the movement individuals without warrant, probable cause or even suspicion of an offence. Is this a 4th amendment violation event though the server is owned and operated by the municipality?

Asked on 5/14/17, 10:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I am certain your question is bogus.

Nevertheless even if it wasn't, the question would not be appropriate for this website.

Read more
Answered on 5/15/17, 9:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in New York