Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

What is the statute of limitations in New York State on a personal loan?

Asked on 9/14/16, 8:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marshall Isaacs Marshall R. Isaacs, Attorney At Law

Generally six years. Incredibly, the law recently changed with regard to school loans. School loans no longer have a statue of limitations, as hard as that may be to fathom.

Read more
Answered on 9/14/16, 8:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York