Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

Bucket truck clears 11'6" properly licensed driver turned into a trailer park and drove under a 220v line that caught in the truck and moved the poles inward poles and line remained intact and no obvious damage resulted powerfompany responded but couldn't assist because they were private utilities but left a guy wire anchor behind in good faith and ignorance we secured the poles trailer park submitted a 6k quote to replace the poles and line despite that they remain upright functioning and without any obvious damage. We believed that to be price gouging. As parkmanager claimed electric service was interrupted and they have a resident on a respirator but the responding utility workers discounted that claim immediately says electric service was underground. After doing some research we discovered the lines should be no lower than 12' at its lowest point and now believe if the line was properly installed and maintained our truck should've easily cleared the line without issue and we shouldn't have to pay anything what is our best course of action?

Asked on 9/13/18, 6:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zev Goldstein Law Office of Zev Goldstein PLLC

1. This sounds like a civil cause of action, not criminal.

2. Why ins't your insurance company handling this?

Read more
Answered on 9/13/18, 8:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York