Legal Question in Elder Law in New York

Am I obligated to return several Estate Planning documents to the attorney who mailed them to me for review last year? No retainer agreement was ever presented to me. I no longer wish to continue my interaction with that law firm.

Asked on 7/11/22, 10:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Generally no; if the lawyer sent the papers and wasn't clear on whether they must be returned if you decide not to go forward, then you don't have to send them back.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/22, 12:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in New York