Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I am currently going through a divorce, Question; This is stated in my separation agreement; "The husband will continue to provide heath insurance coverage for the children as available through his employment. The husband agrees to continue to provide health insurance coverage for the wife so long as the husband carries a family plan for the benefit of the children or until a judgement of divorce is obtained, whichever comes first."

My questioin is; Do I have to carry heath insurance for the wife if I do not have to carry a family plan for the benefit of the children?

Asked on 4/20/12, 4:06 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Anne Peyton Bryant Bryant & Bleier LLP

You cannot drop the wife until a judgment of divorce is entered.

Read more
Answered on 4/22/12, 7:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York