Legal Question in Family Law in New York

Currently my fiance and his ex have joint custody of their son. They were never married, and she holds primary physical custody. We are trying to obtain full custody. Will it count against us that his ex is now pregnant again and unwed and will it work against us that we are soon to be married?

Asked on 6/09/10, 6:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC

The court looks at the best interest of the child to make a decision about custody. All circumstances are taken into account.


Read more
Answered on 6/10/10, 5:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York