Legal Question in Family Law in New York

If a mother of a child knows that a child is not her husband's and she decides to have paternity done would her husband have parental rights if it came back he wasn't the father. This is NY state.

Asked on 4/20/12, 5:55 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Anne Peyton Bryant Bryant & Bleier LLP

This is complicated. Depends on a lot of factors. Where is the birth father. How old is the child?

Read more
Answered on 4/22/12, 7:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York