Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

My 17 year old son wanted a car. The owner of the used vehicle came to my home when no adults were home and had him sign a hand written document "as is". He was told it had a clean title. Two weeks later the transmission went. Now we can't even junk the car be cause we find out there is a lien on the vehicle. Was this document legal since an adult entered into this with a minor ?

Asked on 10/02/16, 7:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.


Read more
Answered on 10/02/16, 7:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York