Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

I am a defendant in a commercial civil suit in NY and I cannot appear for a deposition. The plaintiff's lawyer states he will file motion to dismiss the case and I will then default judgment. is this true or is he "bullying" me?

Asked on 8/21/12, 3:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kristen Browde Browde Law, P.C.

That doesn't begin to make any sense. The plaintiff will file a motion to dismiss and then get a default judgment?

Read more
Answered on 8/21/12, 3:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York