Legal Question in Immigration Law in New York

How many years does an I-130 petition for married daughter take?

How about if the daughter gets divorced before the petition is made/filed in order to make it faster? Is it worth it? Thanks!

Asked on 9/19/12, 2:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Katz Fink & Katz, PLLC

It will depend upon what your/her country of citizenship is, and whether you are a US Citizen or US Permanent Resident. More information is required.

Read more
Answered on 9/20/12, 11:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New York