Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Can contesting or delaying unemployment benefit be viewed as retaliation in New York?

Asked on 2/27/17, 6:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

Link the delay to a prior protected activity and the answer is yes (e.g. a prior complaint of unlawful discrimination in employment; whistleblower).

Read more
Answered on 2/27/17, 8:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York