Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Is it legal in New York City to make a part time employee an independent contractor?

Asked on 11/20/17, 7:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bunji Fromartz Fromartz Law Offices

In general if the employer controls your hours, wages, time that you are required to be somewhere and other control over you you are an employee and cannot be an independent contractor. Here is an IRS page for review.

Read more
Answered on 11/21/17, 11:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York