Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

wondering if I could quit my job after being told I was going to be terminated but are still having me work there. could I still get unemployment if I quit,

Asked on 3/13/17, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire

You will not.

And, if they fire you for cause, you may lose benefits also. Be sure to appeal any adverse decision immediately.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/17, 4:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York