Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in New York

My daughter was diagnosed with diabetes prior to becoming pregnant with her child who died as a result of "diabetes". During her pregnancy she was improperly monitored and treated for diabetes. We received the autopsy report after much hesitation from the hospital, and the doctors are all pointing the fingers at one another regarding who was responsible for caring for my daughter. We had a meeting with doctors to discuss the autopsy results, and were told that the baby's death could have been prevented if my daughter had received care for her diabetes. The doctor who was seeing my daughter during her pregnancy has since left the hospital. Is there any thing that we can do to first have the autopsy reviewed and explained to us in laments terms to establish if we have a case for medical neglect and malpractice?


Asked on 10/14/17, 12:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Rothstein Rothstein Law PLLC

When did this happen? How old was the baby? Is your daughter receiving mental health treatment?

Read more
Answered on 10/14/17, 4:33 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in New York