Legal Question in Personal Injury in New York

Regarding the question I already asked about being injured, and now the guy doesn't want to pay. I was not injured on the job; I was walking out of the subway on my way home. Also, it's too late to take pictures, as I'm no longer all bloody. All that remains is dark stsins on my legs that won't go away, which is why I need the laser treatments, and I would like to be reimbursed for my clothes that were ruined, and for my other expenses. He said he'd have his lawyer call me, but nobody ever did. I think that in small claims court I might only get the cost of the laser treatments, because I don't have receipts for all my clothes, etc. What should I do?

Asked on 1/26/10, 10:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

Pictures of your clothes and a reasonable replacement cost should suffice.

Read more
Answered on 1/31/10, 11:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New York