Legal Question in Personal Injury in New York

i own a taxi company on long island and rent an office without a lease or liability insurance for the property. a drunk fell off the the stoop outside the front door of the premises and is suing our company as well as the landlord. where do i stand? am i in a lot of trouble whereas i am going to pay compensation or is the landlord 100% responsible for his front stoop outside the office door?

Asked on 7/04/11, 5:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Retain counsel to represent you. Both of you are potentially liable. I have offices in both NY and Fla. and handle these type matters. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/04/11, 6:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New York