Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Can my brother claim the house my deceased parents built on his property that he is the owner? I have lived with my parents my entire life and it was pretty much understood that I would continue to live there after there death my brother took over and claims he is the land lord the home was built with the proceeds from the sale of the home my parents lived in for forty years he has become my biggest nightmare all who know my family know it wasn't my parents intentions for my son and I to obey my brother or get out writing but a will written when we lived in old home stating idol not have to leave only if I marry I didn't and Nothing to be left to my brother

Asked on 7/07/17, 3:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

You have to see a lawyer who will review the facts with you in person.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/17, 6:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York