Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

do I need to give my tenant letter to end a verbal rental agreement? there was no lease agreement signed. I live in upstate new York.

Asked on 10/30/18, 5:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Tell him, and see what he says. If he says 'fine, I'll move," then no problem. If not then send him a letter and hope he moves out.

Read more
Answered on 10/30/18, 5:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York