Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I've paid off the principal mortgage loan on my property. I have just the interest left to pay. The finance company said they're taking anymore payments, they want the interest pay in full 4,852.45 dollars by November the first or my home will go into for closer. but I have another mortgage on my home from another bank. Can they still for close on my home, if I don't come up with the 4,820.45 to pay the finance company in full?

Asked on 10/29/18, 10:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

It’s going to take them so long to go through the foreclosure process that you’ll be able to come up with the interest payments in the meantime.

Read more
Answered on 10/29/18, 10:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York