Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

gentlemen: two years ago I was taken into small claims court by a neighbor who claimed I cut down his "valuable walnut trees" along our common property border. they were actually berry trees which I planted on MY side of the line the !!!xxx&&*! judge ruled in his favor. I hired a firm to trim brush and remove neighbors trash along the border. I was on vacation 100 miles away at the time it cost me $5700. since i can now prove the border is 15' into what he claimed to the judge was the border. what can i do?

Asked on 10/03/18, 6:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Nothing. You could have presented your proof of the property line at the time the case was in front of the judge. It's too late now.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/18, 7:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York