Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I own a coop apartment. I pay monthly for a parking spot. I no longer have a car but continue to own the parking spot and pay monthly for it. My grandson uses it when he visits. I also allow my neighbors son to use it occasionally when his mother calls and asks permission.

Over the past few weeks another tenant, not a shareholder in the coop has been using my spot. The management company is claiming if the tenant cant park in MY spot then my neighbor's son can not park in MY spot either.

I'm in my 90's and feel I'm being taken advantage of. Please advise.

Asked on 10/09/18, 5:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Yes I agree I think they are taking advantage of you. Tell them you want to be paid for every day someone uses your parking spot. You may want to hire a lawyer to write a letter on your behalf.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 10/09/18, 7:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York