Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Can a Realtor disclose the amount of an offer between other Realtors?

For example, if a Realtor has a lisitng with 2 offers presented, can the listing Realtor tell each of the other two Realtors with buyers what each of the offers are?

Asked on 6/16/21, 5:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Typically a realtor would not use one buyer's offer to get a better price from another, in my experience. But there's no law against it.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 6/23/21, 11:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York