Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

i want to remove my name from home deed but i have home equity loan on it on my name can i do that ?

Asked on 3/14/17, 11:35 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Not without violating your equity loan agreement.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/17, 12:10 pm
Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Only if you pay off the loan.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/17, 1:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York