Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Have been renting month to month landlord sold building gave us a 30 eviction 8-28-18 . We found an apt. and will be moved by 9-4-18. Landlord claims we need to pay Sept and he will hold our security until inspected then decide if we will get it back. He claims we didn't give 30 days notice so we aren't getting anything back . Something seems wrong with his reasoning, but I thought I would ASK.

Thank you,

Asked on 9/01/18, 11:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Yes I think he is cheating you.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/18, 9:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York