Legal Question in Telecomm Law in New York

Cell Phone Fraud

I got a really good cell phone plan from Sprint - The Sero F&F 500 plan. They give you 30 days before they lock you into a 2 year contract. During that 30 days, I did an online-chat with a Sprint employee via the Sprint website and asked them if I could use my phone to get my laptop online. They said yes. I tried the feature and it worked. I used this feature for 3 weeks and it was fine. After my 30 days expired, I tried the feature again and it no longer worked. I was then told by employees that the feature shouldn't work and wasn't supposed to work and now I can't get out of my contract. What should I do? I know they did something illegal.

Asked on 9/04/08, 11:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Friedman Law Office of John K. Friedman

Re: Cell Phone Fraud

If you have your enrollment materials -- contract, welcome kit, etc. -- I'd be happy to review them for you. Whatever they say generally controls.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/08, 2:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in New York