Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

If 6 people are willed specific money and then any and all remaining property, both real and personal shall be liquidated & then split 50/50 with a brother & sister 50/50, do the 6 people first get their bequests & everything left go to the brother & sister?

Asked on 9/01/18, 9:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

It seems to me what you’re written here is contradictory regarding distribution of the residual estate. I would have to see the will.

Read more
Answered on 9/01/18, 11:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York