Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Dad died left a 2 family house with 3 sibblings I’m the oldest and executrixx

Of dads estate dad left me charge of everything, dad never took out any equity to fix his falling down house in dad will he left me broad powers in the will to borrow and do much everything and the huge signed this will. My credit is not good can I still take out some equity in this house that’s falling down and fix it up being that I can borrow and do what I think to save this house

Asked on 8/11/18, 1:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Probably not. Sell the house and divide up the proceeds and move on with your life.

Read more
Answered on 8/11/18, 3:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York