Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

My brother was a fully disabled, service connected, veteran who passed recently. He has been living with me since 1989. Our father had his will drawn up in 1991, leaving any money to his siblings. In 2002 our father had a Codicil drawn up leaving everything to me as I have been his care taker for so long, note the other siblings live out of state. When I contacted the law firm that drew up the will, they only had the original, no Codicil. What are my chances of protesting the first will. I have copies of both.

Asked on 11/16/20, 12:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

It's very difficult to have a copy of a will admitted to probate. Not impossible, but very difficult.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 11/16/20, 2:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York