Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

How can I check online to see if a Will has been probated in Nassau County, New York.

Asked on 8/29/17, 9:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

No. Call the Surrogate's Court probate office for Nassau County. Be nice; sometimes you can get the information over the phone, but I don't think they're required to do so. You have have to drive over there.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/17, 9:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York