Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

No debts are expected and I understand a Notice to Creditors isn't required in NY probate admin. cases but, if an Administrator wanted to post a Notice to Creditors in a local newspaper how would they find out which newspaper to post it in? Also is there some rule regarding this as far as creditors coming forward within a certain time--ie once the ad is run the estate is covered from further debts should creditors arise later? Also does all of this hold true for New York State & New York City(Queens County)? Thanks.

Asked on 5/02/18, 11:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I don't understand the questions you're asking as you've given no background. You have to see a lawyer face to face so he or she can understand what's going on.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/18, 1:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York