Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

is it legal for an executor of a will to withhold death notification from a family member named in the will? The executor is an EX wife who was named as health care proxy, not a family member. The other party is a daughter of the deceased. The executor is using the time to take items from the deceased residence.

Asked on 2/10/22, 7:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Please call an attorney and protect your rights as soon as possible.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/22, 7:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York